# Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Valley Park Parish Council held on Monday 12 June 2023 at 7.00pm Location: Valley Park Community Centre

## Present:

Cllr Mr A Dowden (Chairman)
Cllr Mr C Anderson (Vice Chair)
Cllr Mrs C Dowden
Cllr Mr J Fryer
Cllr Mr S Shahi
Cllr Mr R Bryan

Apologies: Cllr Mrs K Woods-Townsend, Cllr Mrs D Green, Cllr Mr S Cross

# <u>Action</u>

# 1 Welcome to newly elected councillors and apologies for absence

Apologies were received and accepted from Cllr Mrs K Woods-Townsend, Cllr Mrs D Green and Cllr Mr S Cross.

# 2 Appointment of co-opted councillor

Following the election of officers in May, Valley Park Parish Council's still had a vacancy for the parish council role. One nomination was received for Suk Shahi. Cllr A Dowden proposed that Mr Suk Shahi be co-opted as a parish councillor. Cllr C Dowden seconded the proposal.

A vote took place and councillors unanimously agreed to co-opt Mr Suk Shahi in the position of parish councillor for Valley Park Parish Council.

Cllr Suk Shahi completed and signed a declaration of acceptance of the office.

# 3 Annual review of Declaration of Pecuniary Interests

All councillors completed and signed the declaration of Pecuniary interests.

# 4 Election of Chairman

#### Resolved:

That Cllr Alan Dowden be elected Chairman for the ensuing Council year.

### 5 Election of Vice Chairman

#### Resolved:

That Cllr Clive Anderson be elected Vice Chairman for the ensuing Council year.

# 6 Election of Committees and Representatives

## (i) Planning

## Resolved:

That the Planning Committee comprise five members and that Councillors S Shahi, R Bryan, K Woods-Townsend, C Anderson and D Green be appointed to serve that committee. The Chairman of the Committee is Clive Anderson.

(ii) Finance and General Purposes

## Resolved:

That the Finance and General Purposes Committee comprise five members and that Councillors C Anderson, D Green, A Dowden, S Cross, S Shahi and K Woods-Townsend be appointed to serve on that Committee. The Chairman of the Committee is Simon Cross.

Signed: _	 		
_			
Dated:			

The meeting closed at 8.10pm